top of page

Who We Are

The Patrons of the Assembly Theatre, a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation promotes the historic preservation and restoration of the Assembly Theatre for the benefit, education, use of enjoyment of the public. We strive to foster, promote, and increase public knowledge of the arts and cultural activities in Burrillville provided by the Assembly Theatre.

Our Mission

The Patrons of the Assembly Theatre (POA) believe that the Assembly Theatre presently serves to enrich our community and will continue to do so for future generations while preserving its unique history. We strive to ensure steady growth of community volunteerism and cultivate Burrillville’s artistic culture by providing quality programming and events year-round.

Board of Directors

Board of Administration

Executive Chair -Mike Konnerth

Co-Vice Chair - Holly Dumaine-Picard

Co-Vice Chair - Lauren Peloquin

Secretary - Monica Blanchette 

Treasurer- Thomas Tatro

Historian - Richard Nolan 


Board Members : Shauna Brosky, Drake Lowe, Ashley Boisvert, Erin Blais, Kristen Richardson,
Kim Maciel


Bookkeeper: Maggie Pienkos


The Board of Administration was established in 1934 by mill owner and philanthropist Austin T. Levy to manage and maintain the buildings which he so generously donated to the Town of Burrillville.  The Town Hall, Carlton Brown Building (Town Hall Annex), Legion Hall and the Assembly Theatre are all maintained by the Board of Administration.

Board Members:
Donald A. Fox Chairman

Amanda Gingell 
Justin Batalon
Raymond J. Trinque

Jason Rhodes 

bottom of page